I hate 'Waiting'

What exactly is meaning of 'wait' ? The dictionary I have in my N70 describes wait as 'Stay where one is or delay action until a particular time or occurrence'; 'be delayed or deferred'. I did not find any other satisfactory answers online other than this one.
This seems like trivial meaning to me. Nowadays everyone (be it human or animal) is rushing behind golden egg. No one wants to wait. Its like everyone has developed an allergy to 'wait'. Those who wait are called 'Losers' by this world. Waiting causes stress and trauma and makes one anxious.

Thinking of 'wait' makes me relate to these f***ing instances:
  • Waiting at ATM centeres (most annoying thing there is you have to unwillingly over hear the conversations of peers in line)
  • Waiting to get tokens in self-service eateries ( most annoying when the person billing is very slow and its female. I just hate that. and worst when you end up eating bad food)
  • Waiting longggg to get results of interview (most annoying when you realize that your name is not in list).
  • Waiting to load a Web page (most annoying when net is damn slow but you don't have any other options)
  • Waiting for someone, who puts me 'on hold', while speaking over cell phone (most annoying when the call gets disconnected)
  • Waiting for any competition results ( most annoying when you prepared very hard for it and ultimately you are eliminated)
  • Waiting in queues to get movie tickets ( most annoying when the lady who giving tickets is dead slow / at times ultimately you end up not getting tickets at all)
  • Waiting at Hospital (most annoying is even though you have taken appt a month before and yet wait for your turn like any other patient)
  • Waiting in a traffic jam ( most annoying when an a****le having f***ing 10 feet long car blocking way for others to take over or any f***er have his car hit or any jacka** who never realizes when the signal turns green)
  • Waiting for your roomie to come out of rest-room (most annoying during urgent nature call ;). Everything seems out of focus and numb)
  • Waiting for share market prices to go up (most annoying when you lose your wealth in this gamble)
These are very few of the instances I can recollect. Please feel free to add any to the list.

In one of the article I read a human waits at least one year in his/her entire lifetime. phew!! That sounds huge. Assuming an average lifetime of 75years. Then every day, one has to wait for at least 20minutes per day.

cheers.
/A

13 comments:

Abhishek said...

Waiting for your manager to end his bakwaas, which he started at 7.20 pm and your cab is at 7.50 pm. If you miss this one, you have to wait for 8.50 cab ;)

This has happened with me!

Anju Bafna said...

Waiting to find that one perfect person in your life for almost ages and u end up being with one you cant 'live' with at all..

Amit M Surana said...

@abhishek
I have once missed all the buses and had to go home @ 10. ;)

@anjubafna
whats annoying in that? how do u know someone is perfect for u, etc. ?????? :P

Anju Bafna said...

That's the feeling which every person waits for, in his/her life.. dint u wait to find tat out????

dsvellal said...

Amit,
1. No of offense, but you have once missed all the buses and had to stay in office till 10.40 pm :)

Amit M Surana said...

@dsvellal
oh ya... How can I ever forget that.. :)
But it was not annoying experience so did not add that.

Hua Cai said...

nike free uk
fivefingers shoes
pandora
michael kors outlet, http://www.michaelkors-outlets.us.com
mcm handbags
futbol baratas
gucci shoes
burberry outlet online
adidas wings
swarovski jewelry
burberry outlet
louis vuitton handbags
mlb jerseys
kate spade outlet
pittsburgh steelers jersey
thomas sabo uk
burberry outlet
replica watches
discount oakley sunglasses
atlanta falcons jersey
hollister shirts
fitflop shoes
new england patriots jerseys
oakley sunglasses
giuseppe zanotti outlet
marc jacobs outlet
indianapolis colts jerseys
ray ban sunglasses
stuart weitzman boots
seattle seahawks jerseys
cheap nfl jerseys
tory burch shoes
lacoste polo shirts
gucci handbags
tory burch outlet online
coach outlet
prada handbags
oakley sunglasses
tods outlet
herve leger
2015805caihuali

Cran Kate said...

Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet

艾丰 said...

jianbin0614mulberry uk
ferragamo outlet
burberry sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton handbags
cheap ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans outlet
swarovski crystal
cartier uk
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
true religion outlet
ralph lauren outlet
kate spade uk
fitflops uk
nike air huarache
ray-ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
ghd uk
louis vuitton bags cheap
mulberry handbags
michael kors outlet
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
polo ralph lauren outlet
tory burch outlet
tiffany outlet
rolex outlet
rolex watches
true religion canada
rolex watches for sale
coach outlet
longchamp handbags
michael kors outlet
swarovski outlet

Unknown said...

dior outlet
ralph lauren polo
michael kors handbags on sale
puma shoes
cartier uk
mac cosmetics sale
nike air huarache
air jordan 11
giuseppe zanotti shoes
pandora jewelry
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike tn pas cher
tory burch outlet
adidas wings
coach outlet online
louis vuitton
rolex watches
football shirts
nike roshe run
michael kors uk
coach outlet
michael kors outlet store
beats by dre
coach handbags outlet
kobe bryant shoes
mulberry handbags
north face jacket
beats headphones
cheap ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton outlet
louis vuitton
ralph lauren polo shirts
prada outlet
rolex watches for sale
michael kors handbags
chanyuan0908

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Meiqing Xu said...

doudoune moncler
nike air max
canada goose
cheap jordans
ghd straighteners
louis vuitton handbags
polo ralph lauren outlet online
tommy hilfiger shoes
michael kors outlet
red bottoms outlet online
20170110caian

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet ED Hardy Outlet Coach Outlet Store Online Kate Spade Outlet Cheap Jordans Coach Purses Coach Outlet Kate Spade Outlet Toms Outlet Louis Vuitton

Post a Comment