First week with Blackberry Storm2




You got it right pal, I am one of the elite owners of much awaited phone Blackberry Storm2. The phone, which is not yet released in India, was released officially sometime in October last year.

The phone is super-cool. For those of us who are used to button like click sounds when pressing keypad, Storm2 is an easy transformation, RIM has come out with new technology called 'SureTouch'/'SurePress' which simply means you hear a click whenever you press on screen. Many would not like this feature by arguing that its not touch-screen, its click-screen, but its kind a cool. I wanted this phone cos' of the cool APIs RIM provides.
Cons: Little heavy, 165g. But no issues if you too are a heavy guy ;)

For those wondering how I got this, well, I bought the phone from ebay. Ebay India have a unique place called ' Global Easy Buy ' {GEB}, where in buyers can view items listed in US ebay site and pay in Indian money including all shipping and customs bill. This way you can be sure the product will reach safely without bothering about customs and excise taxes.

Being a techie, I have already done lot of experiments on the new phone including re-installation of BlackBerry OS. :)

Within a week I unlocked the phone, configured my home Wi-Fi (tried my office wi-fi but failed miserably with network admin sent out a mail saying 420 unsuccessful attempts to connect.), installed few apps like gmail app, opera, etc.

Blackberry phones are very closely tied up with your service provider to provide Data service like Edge, GPRS. Bloody these service providers, in my case Airtel, charge 900bucks for unlimited net on phone and sucking amount of 500bucks just 500KB, yes its Kilo Bytes, I verified 5times !!! Insane, isn't it ?

So to overcome this, I tried configuring Airtel Mobile office. It worked like charm. :) I am an average internet user, atleast on cell phone, so the 98 bucks 2GB plan fits my budget and I can use all apps on my phone without requiring BB Data plan.

BTW, you will BB Data plan, if at all you wanna access your company mails. Who will want to do that ? unless you are an 'executive'. I still don't understand what the fuck these execs do.


I don't wanna write any reviews on the phone, there are plenty available on net.

My personal view: I love this phone ! More posts will show why this phone is so cool and worth owning !

14 comments:

Ram Kumar Hariharan said...

Isnt it around 30k ??

Amit S said...

costed 6k less from US. Verizon packing with unlock code n instructions given on paper.

Anonymous said...

hey I have one working on a wireless plan in Canada (Verizon unlocked). Will be in India next month, would need data, air-tel has data plans for Storm2??

Amit S said...

@Anon
The wireless data-plans are irrespective of any BB Phone. So they ll work on Storm2.

timtechs said...

Good thing there's a review here like this post. I appreciate people that shares the information they know about Blackberry storm 2. These tips are what I really need. Thanks! :)

Hua Cai said...

valentino outlet
kate spade handbags
michael kors outlet
cheap toms
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin sale
calvin klein underwear
chanel handbags
oakley sunglasses
supra footwear
louis vuitton
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ed hardy clothing
golden state warriors jerseys
swarovski uk
chanel outlet
nike roshe
swarovski crystal
new balance 574
ralph lauren polo shirts
jordan 4
coach outlet store
cleveland cavaliers jersey
fred perry sale
louis vuitton outlet
nike free
cheap soccer jerseys
ray ban
nike running shoes
hollister clothing
burberry outlet online, http://www.burberryoutletonlinestore.com.co
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet online
puma sneakers
true religion jeans, http://www.truereligionjeansoutlet.com
longchamp handbags
louis vuitton handbags
2015805caihuali

oakleyses said...

louis vuitton, ray ban sunglasses, prada outlet, ugg boots, oakley sunglasses, nike free, longchamp outlet, nike outlet, louis vuitton outlet, uggs outlet, chanel handbags, kate spade outlet, prada handbags, oakley sunglasses wholesale, christian louboutin, gucci handbags, polo outlet, michael kors outlet, jordan shoes, oakley sunglasses, nike air max, longchamp outlet, louis vuitton outlet, uggs outlet, michael kors outlet online, polo ralph lauren outlet online, michael kors outlet, christian louboutin shoes, christian louboutin uk, oakley sunglasses, michael kors outlet online, nike air max, replica watches, ugg boots, burberry handbags, ray ban sunglasses, tiffany jewelry, michael kors outlet online, longchamp outlet, cheap oakley sunglasses, michael kors outlet online, louis vuitton, louis vuitton outlet, tory burch outlet, christian louboutin outlet

oakleyses said...

true religion outlet, abercrombie and fitch uk, vans pas cher, hollister pas cher, nike air max uk, coach outlet, guess pas cher, true religion outlet, new balance, burberry pas cher, air max, nike air max, nike roshe run uk, nike air force, north face, polo lacoste, lululemon canada, sac hermes, michael kors outlet, michael kors pas cher, nike roshe, kate spade, coach outlet store online, converse pas cher, michael kors, sac vanessa bruno, hollister uk, replica handbags, ralph lauren uk, nike blazer pas cher, nike free run, coach purses, north face uk, true religion outlet, mulberry uk, hogan outlet, longchamp pas cher, timberland pas cher, jordan pas cher, nike air max uk, michael kors, polo ralph lauren, louboutin pas cher, nike tn, true religion jeans, nike free uk, ray ban pas cher, sac longchamp pas cher, ray ban uk, oakley pas cher

oakleyses said...

giuseppe zanotti outlet, abercrombie and fitch, asics running shoes, ipad cases, iphone 6s cases, hermes belt, herve leger, mac cosmetics, hollister clothing, reebok outlet, hollister, wedding dresses, north face outlet, iphone 6 cases, babyliss, iphone 6s plus cases, nike air max, baseball bats, celine handbags, beats by dre, soccer shoes, ghd hair, nike roshe run, ferragamo shoes, iphone cases, longchamp uk, nike trainers uk, jimmy choo outlet, vans outlet, mont blanc pens, north face outlet, new balance shoes, iphone 6 plus cases, ralph lauren, lululemon, nike huaraches, mcm handbags, nfl jerseys, s6 case, chi flat iron, louboutin, insanity workout, valentino shoes, bottega veneta, timberland boots, iphone 5s cases, oakley, soccer jerseys, p90x workout, instyler

oakleyses said...

pandora jewelry, doudoune moncler, moncler, juicy couture outlet, converse, moncler, montre pas cher, converse outlet, barbour uk, ugg,uggs,uggs canada, thomas sabo, karen millen uk, juicy couture outlet, louis vuitton, swarovski, toms shoes, swarovski crystal, ugg, nike air max, lancel, links of london, louis vuitton, louis vuitton, hollister, pandora uk, moncler uk, canada goose uk, canada goose, coach outlet, hollister, supra shoes, doke gabbana, ugg pas cher, gucci, canada goose outlet, moncler outlet, ray ban, moncler outlet, canada goose outlet, wedding dresses, barbour, pandora charms, vans, louis vuitton, replica watches, moncler, moncler, canada goose jackets, canada goose, ugg uk, louis vuitton, marc jacobs

Cran Jane said...

Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet
Ugg Boots Sale UGGS For Women Skechers Go Walk Adidas Yeezy Boost Adidas Yeezy Adidas NMD Coach Outlet North Face Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet Puma Outlet Polo Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Meiqing Xu said...

oakley sunglasses
beats by dre
fitflops
nike free 5.0
christian louboutin shoes
canada goose outlet
polo outlet
buy red bottoms
michael kors outlet online
gucci uk
20170110caiyan

Meiqing Xu said...

pandora bracelet
mulberry bags
mont blanc
abercrombie kids
birkenstock sandals
rayban
coach outlet store
adidas shoes
parada handbags
oakley sunglasses
20170327caiyan

Post a Comment